La Sqala

In Casablanca there is a variety of restaurants serving cuisines from all over the world. Having the chance to try several different foods from different countries is amazing but sometimes you just want to get back to your roots and get that traditional Moroccan experience.
So today I got the perfect Moroccan vibe at LA SQALA, one of my favorite Moroccan restaurants. It’s Located in the old medina, behind the walls of an old armory in a beautiful private garden like setting. There is an outdoor seating, where there are plenty of umbrellas and trees that cover the sunlight so you won’t get bothered and there is also an indoor seating if you’d like to change it up a bit.
Once you walk in, you get welcomed by a kind host that shows you to your table. The atmosphere is very cool, and i definitely enjoyed the sound of the water from the fountain that create a soothing environment and the feeling of privacy. It’s like the perfect ambiance if you just want to have a very relaxing meal with your friends or family. Everyone is very nice and the service is excellent as you get seated the server comes right away to hand you the menu and you don’t waste time waiting for your order.

dsc_0132dsc_0196dsc_0134

The diversity in the menu makes your meal and visit there feel special and memorable; it offers you a selection of traditional Moroccan cuisine for breakfast, lunch, dinner or just snacks. We ordered some marinated chicken kebab with French fries on the side; the chicken was super moist and had that flavorful crust, it was delicious. And phyllo turnovers with shrimp and scallops (we call them briouates); I’m not a big fan of seafood so I didn’t like them that much but I’ve had worst so to me they were good. But there are many other options that are tasty and delicious and defiantly not disappointing.

For today, I decided to wear something comfortable and casual since I was just having lunch with my friends. I showed up in this beautiful blouse, it features a surplice neckline, long sleeves and is very lightweight and comfy. I paired it with simple jeans, I have a very hard time finding the perfect jeans for me and it’s rarely that I find one, but this one is very form fitting and really cozy I love it. And of course to complete the look I wore these flat sandals that I got from Asilah, Fun fact about me is that I never wear sandals I prefer boots or sneakers just because they’re not convenient for me and always hurt but these ones didn’t, I actually enjoyed wearing them.

Top : Vero moda –  Jean : Zara (here)  –  Sandals : artisanal (Assilah)

dsc_0097whatsapp-image-2016-09-21-at-3-49-53-pm-1dsc_0157

In short, La SQALA is a very beautiful place where you can spend a pleasant moment while enjoying good food.

 

À Casablanca il y a une variété de restaurants qui servent des cuisines du monde entier. Avoir la chance d’essayer plusieurs plats de différents pays est étonnant mais parfois revenir au racines et avoir cette expérience marocaine traditionnel et désirable.

Aujourd’hui, j’ai eu la meilleure ambiance marocaine à La SQALA, un de mes restaurants marocains préférés. Il est située dans la vieille Medina derrière les murs d’un vieil arsenal, dans un beau jardin privée comme arrangement.  L’endroit est très charmant, c’est une bonne adresse pour profiter d’un cadre agréable loin des bruits du centre.

Une fois que vous entrez, vous êtes accueillis chaleureusement par un hôte qui vous montre votre table. Il y a deux zones où vous pouvez vous asseoir, à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur sur la terrasse ensoleillée à côté d’une belle fontaine au milieu du jardin assurant une tranquillité appréciée. Pour un repas entre famille ou ami(e)s, c’est absolument profitable. Le service est excellant, une équipe dynamique et souriante et vous ne perdez pas de temps en attendant votre commande.

Coté menu, du traditionnel copieux et délicieux notamment de par sa variété. Il vous offre une sélection de cuisine marocaine traditionnelle, pas juste pour le petit-déjeuner, déjeuner ou diner mais aussi le gouter. Nous avons commandé des brochettes de poulet mariné avec des frites à côté. Le poulet était super moite et avait cette croûte goûteuse, c’était délicieux. Comme on a commandé des briouates de poissons, je ne suis pas un grand fan de fruit de mer donc je ne les ai pas beaucoup aimée mais j’ai déjà eu plus pire alors ils ne sont pas si mauvais. Mais il y a beaucoup d’autres choix qui sont savoureuses et délicieuses et d’un air de défi non décevant.

Ma tenue était simple, j’ai opté pour le look confortable et casuel puisque c’était un déjeuner entre amies. J’ai décidé de porter cette belle blouse, elle dispose d’un décolleté surplis, manches longues et est très léger et confortable. J’ai couplé avec un jean simple, j’ai toujours eu du mal à trouver des jeans qui me va parfaitement, mais celui-ci est très moulant et commode et je me sens à l’aise quand je le porte. Et bien sûr pour compléter le look, J’ai porté ces sandales plate que j’ai obtenus de Asilah, fait amusant à propos de moi est que je n’aime pas beaucoup porter des sandales, je préfère des bottines ou des espadrilles, simplement  parce qu’ils ne sont pas pratiques pour moi et me laisse toujours des blessures. Mais celui-ci me m’ont pas fait du mal et je l’ai apprécié.

Bref, c’est un endroit très beau où on peut passer un agréable moment tout en dégustant de bonnes choses.

2 thoughts on “La Sqala

Leave a Reply

